

List of female judges of the Supreme Court of India

- ➤ This is a list of female judges of the **Supreme Court of India**, the **highest court** in the **Republic of India**. The list is ordered according to chronology.
- ➤ The first female justice in the court was **Fathima Beevi** appointed on 6 October 1989. There have been 11 female justices in the court since then. Presently there is 4 sitting female judge out of the total 33 judges (including **Chief Justice of India**) in the court.

List of Judges in chronology

➤ * Incumbent Judge

		. 0			
S. No.	Name	Date of appointment	Date of retirement	Position before being appointed as a Judge of the Supreme Court	Notes
1	Fathima Beevi	6 October 1989	29 April 1992	Judge of the Kerala High Court	First female judge of the Supreme Court of India
2	Sujata Manohar	8 November 1994	27 August 1999	Chief Justice of the Kerala High Court	
3	Ruma Pal	28 January 2000	2 June 2006	Judge of the Calcutta High Court	Longest-serving female judge of the Supreme Court of India
4	Gyan Sudha Misra	30 April 2010	27 April 2014	Chief Justice of the Jharkhand High Court	
5	Ranjana Desai	13 September 2011	29 October 2014	Judge of the Bombay High Court	
6	R. Banumathi	13 August 2014	19 July 2020	Chief Justice of the Jharkhand High Court	AX7
7	Indu Malhotra	27 April 2018	13 March 2021	Member of the High Level Committee (HLC) in the Ministry of Law and Justice	First female judge who was elevated directly from the Bar Council of India
8	Indira Banerjee *	7 August 2018	23 September 2022	Chief Justice of the Madras High Court	
9	Hima Kohli *	31 August 2021	1 September 2024	Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court	
10	Bela Trivedi *	31 August 2021	9 June 2025	Judge of the Gujarat High Court	
11	B. V. Nagarathna *	31 August 2021	29 October 2027	Judge of the Karnataka High Court	Assumed be the first female Chief Justice of India in 2027



இந்திய உச்ச நீதிமன்றத்தின் மகளிர் நீதிபதிகளின் பட்டியல்

- இந்தியக் குடியரசின் இந்திய உச்ச நீதிமன்றத்தில், நீதிபதியாக பணியாற்றிய மகளிரின் பட்டியல் (List of female judges of the Supreme Court of India) இதுவாகும். இந்தப் பட்டியல் காலவரிசைப்படி வரிசைப்படுத்தப்பட்டுள்ளது.
- இந்திய உச்ச நீதிமன்றத்தில் முதல் பெண் நீதி எம். பாத்திமா பீவி ஆவார். இவர் 6 அக்டோபர் 1989 அன்று நீதிபதியாக நியமிக்கப்பட்டார். இதன் பின்னர் உச்ச நீதிமன்றத்தில் மேலும் 11 பெண் நீதிபதிகள் நியமிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளனர். தற்போது இந்திரா பானர்ஜி உள்ளிட்ட மொத்தம் 33 நீதிபதிகளில் (இந்தியத் தலைமை நீதிபதி உட்பட) 4 பெண் நீதிபதிகள் பணியில் இருக்கின்றனர்.

காலவரிசையில் நீதிபதிகளின் பட்டியல்

* பதவியில்

<u> जळं</u> ज	பெயர்	நியமனம் தேதி	ஓய்வு பெற்ற தேதி	உச்ச நீதிமன்ற நீதிபதியாக நியமிக்கப்படுவதற்கு முன்பு நிலை	குறிப்புகள்
1	பாத்திமா பீவி	6 அக்டோபர் 1989	29 ஏப்ரல் 1992	கேரள உயர் நீதிமன்ற நீதிபதி	இந்திய உச்ச நீதிமன்றத்தின் முதல் பெண் நீதிபதி
2	சுஜாதா மனோகர்	8 நவம்பர் 1994	27 ஆகஸ்ட் 1999	கேரள உயர்நீதிமன்றத்தின் தலைமை நீதிபதி	
3	ரூமா பால்	28 ஜனவரி 2000	2 2006 ஜෟன்	கல்கத்தா உயர் நீதிமன்ற நீதிபதி	இந்திய உச்சநீதிமன்றத்தின் மிக நீண்ட கால பெண் நீதிபதி
4	கியான் சுதா மிஸ்ரா	30 ஏப்ரல் 2010	27 ஏப்ரல் 2014	ஜார்கண்ட் உயர் நீதிமன்றத்தின் தலைமை நீதிபதி	
5	ரஞ்சனா தேசாய்	13 செப்டம்பர் 2011	29 அக்டோபர் 2014	பம்பாய் உயர் நீதிமன்ற நீதிபதி	
6	ஆர். பானுமதி	13 ஆகஸ்ட் 2014	19 ജൗതെ 2020	ஜார்கண்ட் உயர் நீதிமன்றத்தின் தலைமை நீதிபதி	EMY
7	இந்து மல்ஹோத்ரா	27 ஏப்ரல் 2018	13 மார்ச் 2021	சட்டம் மற்றும் நீதி அமைச்சில் உயர் மட்டக் குழுவின் (எச்.எல்.சி) உறுப்பினர்	இந்திய வழக்குரைஞர் கழகத்திலிருந்து நேரடியாக பணி உயர்வு பெற்ற முதல் பெண் நீதிபதி
8	இந்திரா பானர்ஜி*	7 ஆகஸ்ட் 2018	23 செப்டம்பர் 2022	மதராசு உயர் நீதிமன்றத்தின் தலைமை நீதிபதி	
9	ஹிமா கோலி∗	31 ஆகஸ்ட் 2021	1 செப்டம்பர் 2024	தெலுங்கானா உயர் நீதிமன்றத்தின் தலைமை நீதிபதி	
10	பீலா எம். திரிவேதி*	31 ஆகஸ்ட் 2021	9 ஜுன் 2025	குஜராத் உயர் நீதிமன்றத்தின் நீதிபதி	
11	பெ. வெ. நாகரத்னா*	31 ஆகஸ்ட் 2021	29 அக்டோபர் 2027	கர்நாடக உயர் நீதிமன்ற நீதிபதி	இந்திய உச்ச நீதிமன்றத்தின் முதல் பெண் தலைமை நீதிபதி