Full List of

Arjuna Award

Winners 2023





Full List of Arjuna Award Winners 2023

26 athletes won the Arjuna Award 2023

President of India Droupadi Murmu won the Arjuna Award

Mohammed Shami became the only cricketer to win the award

26 sportspersons received the Arjuna Award on January 9, 2024 from Droupadi Murmu, the President of India. The list mostly features athletes from the Asian Games 2023 where India made history by winning over 100 medals in a single edition of the event.

Only one cricketer, Mohammed Shami, was bestowed with the award after he finished as the leading wicket-taker of World Cup 2023 when India lost to Australia in the final.

Sheetal Devi, the world's first armless woman archer, who won three medals in the Para Games in Hangzhou, is also a part of the list.

Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar and Esha Singh, who both helped India win as many as 22 medals in shooting, also received the Arjuna award. Naorem Roshibina Devi won the silver medal in Hangzhou, and she also features in the list.

Ayhika Mukherjee, who won the bronze medal in women's doubles along with Sutirtha Mukherjee, is a part of the 26-member list as well. R Vaishali, the sister of 18-year-old Rameshbabu Praggnanandhaa, was also a part of the list.









	Athletes	Discipline
1.	Ms Aditi Gopichand Swami	Archery
2.	Shri Ojas Pravin Deotale	Archery
3.	Shri Sreeshankar Murali	Athletics
4.	Ms Parul Chaudhary	Athletics
5.	Shri Mohameed Hussamuddin	Boxing
6.	Ms R Vaishali	Chess
7.	Shri Mohammed Shami	Cricket
8.	Shri Anush Agarwalla	Equestrian
9.	Ms Divyakriti Singh	Equestrian Dressage
10.	Ms Diksha Dagar	Golf
11.	Shri Krishan Bahadur Pathak	Hockey
12.	Ms Pukhrambam Sushila Chanu	Hockey
13.	Shri Pawan Kumar	Kabaddi
14.	Ms Ritu Negi	Kabaddi
15.	Ms Nasreen	Kho-Kho
16.	Ms Pinki	Lawn Bowls
17.	Shri Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar	Shooting
18.	Ms Esha Singh	Shooting
19.	Shri Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu	Squash
20.	Ms Ayhika Mukherjee	Table Tennis
21.	Shri Sunil Kumar	Wrestling
22.	Ms Antim Panghal	Wrestling
23.		
24.	Ms Naorem Roshibina Devi	Wushu
	Ms Naorem Roshibina Devi Ms Sheetal Devi	Wushu Para Archery
25.		



☑ TNPSC Cr - IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Cr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV









- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
 - TNPSC Gr IV









- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV









- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
 - TNPSC Gr IV







- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
 - TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
 - TNPSC Gr IV











☑ TNPSC Gr - IV













☑ TNPSC Cr - IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV









- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV













TNPSC Gr - IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV











- ☑ TNPSC Gr I
- ☑ TNPSC Gr II
- ☑ TNPSC Gr IV



